Foncé

Childish Gambino - 3.15.20 ALBUM REVIEW

theneedledrop
S'abonner
Vues 728 826
84% 6 186 1 102

Listen: frvid.com/video/vid%C3%A9o-gezFLhUznSk.html
untitled unflattering.
More pop reviews: frvid.com/group/PLP4CSgl7K7oqibt_5oDPppWxQ0iaxyyeq
===================================
Subscribe: bit.ly/1pBqGCN
Patreon: www.patreon.com/theneedledrop
Official site: theneedledrop.com
TND Twitter: twitter.com/theneedledrop
TND Facebook: facebook.com/theneedledrop
Support TND: theneedledrop.com/support
===================================
FAV TRACKS: 42.26, 53.49
LEAST FAV TRACK: 32.22
CHILDISH GAMBINO - 3.15.20 / 2020 / MCDJ / NEO-SOUL, ALTERNATIVE HIP HOP
4/10
Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?

Musique

Ajoutée

 

25 mars 2020

Partager:

Lien:

Télécharger:

Charger le lien.....

Ajouter à:

Ma playlist
À regarder plus tard
Commentaires 100
Thomas L
Thomas L Il y a 3 jours
Who is this guy 😂
Thomas L
Thomas L Il y a 6 heures
Hip-Hops Finest IG: hip.hops.finest never heard of him in my life are you his ass cleaner tho?
Hip-Hops Finest IG: hip.hops.finest
Someone who is more well known than u obv
leftnipple809
leftnipple809 Il y a 4 jours
This is a bad album
cookie0329
cookie0329 Il y a 5 jours
The closer was by far the best part of this album
The Real NadMak
The Real NadMak Il y a 5 jours
3.15.20 DIDN’T DESERVE A NOT GOOD BECAUSE THE ALBUM COVER WASN’T BLACK
AKA Takis
AKA Takis Il y a 13 jours
lol 19.10 is the best song of the album according others😂
DanTheMan
DanTheMan Il y a 18 jours
Honestly this “album” breaks my heart and hope its a troll
TonyAuricé
TonyAuricé Il y a 22 jours
This album is amazing i really enjoyed it
bagguette
bagguette Il y a mois
hey, remember this album?
Joe Reilly
Joe Reilly Il y a mois
Man, I disagree with nearly everything about this review
Romeo Dimba
Romeo Dimba Il y a mois
True, the white colour is ... ? ❓
quedronol
quedronol Il y a mois
mfers talking about how he didn't upload album art for this one but i don't seen anyone talking about the fact that he didn't even get the date right, you uploaded this on the 25th not the 15th buddy
Jdizzy V
Jdizzy V Il y a 7 jours
quedronol check out this funny meme:
quedronol
quedronol Il y a 7 jours
@Jdizzy V fuck how did you find me oh god
Jdizzy V
Jdizzy V Il y a 7 jours
streamed on the 15th
Facundo Barrera
Facundo Barrera Il y a mois
Nothing review
Small Fry
Small Fry Il y a mois
Remember when this came out and then everyone collectively forgot?
Frodo
Frodo Il y a mois
no lol
The Real NadMak
The Real NadMak Il y a mois
“untitled unflattering.” Untitled Unmastered 2.
H F
H F Il y a mois
WHITE FLANNEL
Pepe Silvia
Pepe Silvia Il y a mois
I feel like this album was a failed attempt at creating Progressive Hip-Hop
Ian Easton
Ian Easton Il y a mois
The album is supposed to be an audio based expression of what it’s like to use psychedelics, it’s not “psychedelic rap” in the traditional sense but it is extremely accurate with how sounds are and feel during an acid/mushroom trip. To the point where certain parts of the album give me flashbacks to auditory hallucinations I experienced slumped over a toilet puking from dizziness off of way too much psilocybin.
Dillon Taylor
Dillon Taylor Il y a mois
Lol this isn't like the psychedelic experience at all tf are u on about
Christian Vargas
Christian Vargas Il y a mois
You should do a video explaining the deference between sounding rickety/demo-quality (3.15.20) and finding power in simplicity (e.g. blonde)
Aidan Brophy
Aidan Brophy Il y a mois
bruh tf is wrong w you
Tyrannical
Tyrannical Il y a mois
Donald's music is better when you've watched the first 4 seasons of Community
AKA Takis
AKA Takis Il y a mois
This album he made for himself
AKA Takis
AKA Takis Il y a mois
This album is a solid 9, I really don't understand you.
Carlos Marques
Carlos Marques Il y a mois
i also dont understand you
Paul McDougald
Paul McDougald Il y a mois
ur wrong bye bye
Carlos Marques
Carlos Marques Il y a mois
your life is wrong
arjun gutta
arjun gutta Il y a mois
THANK YOU bro half these songs make my soul float
Liam
Liam Il y a mois
Ok fun story: I didn't even know about this album, but the last song came on my weekly discovery playlist on Spotify and I thought it was trying way too hard to sound like Anderson .Paak as well lol
ZeprarexVII
ZeprarexVII Il y a mois
Tbh you need a pretty high IQ to understand and enjoy the album 3.11.2020
Junior Studios
Junior Studios Il y a 2 mois
I actually really liked the album, even though there doesn’t seem to be much direction but most, if not all the songs are really good
Michael Schneidau
Michael Schneidau Il y a 2 mois
I love Gambino and I agree this is a odd album
Curtis Steele
Curtis Steele Il y a 2 mois
Apple: were releasing a new iPhone in 2020 Apple in 2020: here is our new fax machine That's what this album felt like...
Woodson Metayer
Woodson Metayer Il y a 2 mois
its the fact that you gave this amazing album and ksi's album the same rating
Woodson Metayer
Woodson Metayer Il y a mois
I Suscribed your reply doesn’t make sense
I Suscribed
I Suscribed Il y a mois
They are different albums with different intentions and levels of enjoyment .That comparison doesn't make sense.
Marauder in a tux
Marauder in a tux Il y a 2 mois
So far I have disagreed with all of your Childish Gambino album reviews lol. Good review though, 3.15.20 has a few issues. Still an 8/10 for me though.
Justus Whittington
Justus Whittington Il y a 2 mois
the only songs i liked were Time, 19.10, 39.28, and 42.26 and you BLASTED 3/4ths of them.
Gubby Bones
Gubby Bones Il y a 2 mois
I think it's cool to do simplistic designs for album covers but just white is kind of just lazy in my opinion at least put something it gives off the vibe that he doesn't even care about this whole album,
Gubby Bones
Gubby Bones Il y a 2 mois
Including the name of the songs it just is kind of annoying.
Vebo
Vebo Il y a 2 mois
I first disagreed with this rating but later realised that the production of this album really could've been better as many songs sound weird if listened to alone randomly. But Fantano really was rude to give it a 0 just because it was sung by more black people than he'd like. I mean come on man.
Cameron Harvey
Cameron Harvey Il y a 2 mois
I actually liked this album a lot
PancakeWaffle
PancakeWaffle Il y a 2 mois
Damn I loved 12.38 and 19.10 but Melon didn’t so I guess I can’t listen to it anymore :(
Lucas Cisneros
Lucas Cisneros Il y a 2 mois
Melon you forgot to put the album cover on
Mus Maximillian
Mus Maximillian Il y a 2 mois
Melon you gotta do a redux review, this shit bangs now
CT 1006
CT 1006 Il y a 2 mois
u so salty Melon
Rasslin Madness
Rasslin Madness Il y a 2 mois
Maybe you salty 🧂
Funmilola Ogunshina
Funmilola Ogunshina Il y a 2 mois
I would rate it a 6. The internet and awaken my love were really Sophisticated releases and like you said production wise this was quite haphazard work. However, creatively I think he’s on to something here and something best left to interpretation.
Bryson K
Bryson K Il y a 2 mois
This album actually is pretty good. I might be a little bias because Glover is my favorite artist, but all of the songs in 3.15.20 all have a dofferent feel and all soumd like different genres
Jacob Samuels
Jacob Samuels Il y a 2 mois
Jheez! Do you create anything??? Can't get down with the idea of someone judging someone's body of work so critically without hearing what the fuck you've made. Man's talking about the drums not being mixed nice with vocals and shit like he's George Martin or something
Justin Harris
Justin Harris Il y a 2 mois
19.10 is a beautiful song please stop talkin
Water Bottle
Water Bottle Il y a 2 mois
you anger me fantoine
Sooth ‘
Sooth ‘ Il y a 2 mois
Why didn't u go too the party at all melon
Dylan Miller
Dylan Miller Il y a 2 mois
Major letdown, I was hoping to hear an evolution of that Maggot Brain sound on Awaken My Love!
Erin Valenzuela
Erin Valenzuela Il y a 2 mois
i loved this album, but the track titles make the songs hard so hard to identify and have contributed to me listening it less if that makes sense
cohen ferrari
cohen ferrari Il y a 2 mois
I disliked this at first but bruh I relistened a few months later and I’m in love w it now.
Henry
Henry Il y a 10 jours
same
Alabama 100
Alabama 100 Il y a 3 mois
Anthony, I clicked this video for an in-depth review of the album, not you singing "I smell like a peach papaya" for 10 minutes.
Single · Since · Forever
Now when I wear my white t-shirt, I can tell people I'm rocking the official Gambino Merch!
0ne shotti
0ne shotti Il y a 3 mois
melons just mad he doesn't know any of the track names XD
aidanthegreatestness
aidanthegreatestness Il y a 3 mois
i swear his not done with this like theres so much songs left and after covid it'll probably be done
SEVEN ZEROS 永远
SEVEN ZEROS 永远 Il y a 3 mois
i pity you anthony
Matthew Bowen
Matthew Bowen Il y a 3 mois
if u don’t like it why did u get the 3.15.20 flannel with the album cover all over it
Nicky Adams
Nicky Adams Il y a 3 mois
Not gonna lie I really like 19:10
QU4NTUM
QU4NTUM Il y a 3 mois
I think it’s 🔥 the whole album
AlexDaGreat
AlexDaGreat Il y a 3 mois
why did i click on this video if i already know what this goon is gonna say lmao
FUGGle
FUGGle Il y a 3 mois
Dude 35.31 is incredible
sj_leee
sj_leee Il y a 3 mois
idgaf what anyone says this was my favorite album this year so far
Anti-Nihilist
Anti-Nihilist Il y a 3 mois
The album's design represent's his new political opinions. He likes white people now.
Donut Worry
Donut Worry Il y a 3 mois
ok boomer
Donald Thompson
Donald Thompson Il y a 3 mois
19.10 Have a good beat tho.
TE MATARÉ
TE MATARÉ Il y a 3 mois
You could set the snow on 𝙛𝙮𝙖 You smell like a peach 𝙥𝙖𝙥𝙖𝙮𝙖
PayPal
PayPal Il y a 3 mois
donald gluh ver
Adam O’Reilly
Adam O’Reilly Il y a 3 mois
Is that really the album or a bit of paper he put on his wall
Julian Edwards
Julian Edwards Il y a 3 mois
idek how a man as good as donald came out with this dross, surely has to be more coming
pablo binch calvo
pablo binch calvo Il y a 3 mois
melon just doesn't recognise that this is gonna go down as gambinos white album
SilladX
SilladX Il y a 3 mois
The album sounds like he got bored in quarantine and just start recording random shit.
mysweetchord
mysweetchord Il y a 3 mois
Damn, I really love this album.
Michael Bernard
Michael Bernard Il y a 3 mois
One of the few times I hard-disagree with melon. It’s obviously meant to be absorbed as a whole album, but I still wish the songs all had titles instead of time stamps. Literally the only legit issue I have with the album.
Cohen Giesbrecht
Cohen Giesbrecht Il y a 3 mois
At first it wasn’t great, but I’ve listened to it many times and it’s completely grown on me.
Haritho Ihsanio
Haritho Ihsanio Il y a 2 mois
What do you think of Algorhythm?
Sherry
Sherry Il y a 3 mois
what if it actually is a collection of b-sides and we’re gonna get a complete album in the future
CEO Of CEO'S
CEO Of CEO'S Il y a 3 mois
This honestly seemed like a throwaway album. Regardless, I really enjoyed 19.10, 24.19 and 12.38
Vasnic Underpants
Vasnic Underpants Il y a 3 mois
Yea this album wasn't too hot for me. Only liked 2 tracks with the rest being forgettable. Super disappointed after his last album.
Percy Jnr Johnson
Percy Jnr Johnson Il y a 3 mois
I respect this man for always having an unbiased opinion. I wish more people were as open minded.
Gleb Firstov
Gleb Firstov Il y a 3 mois
You're just too sober to understand, listen to it while really high or tripping on shrooms otherwise you never will
knsaiko
knsaiko Il y a 3 mois
It's crazy because I thought "Awaken, My Love!" was absolutely horrendous and love this album
trenbolonely
trenbolonely Il y a 3 mois
I completely agree with this review, dislike.
SDB
SDB Il y a 3 mois
47:48 was my fave
Bro moment
Bro moment Il y a 3 mois
I really like 12:38 and 53:49 though I see the critiques
Lívia Fialho
Lívia Fialho Il y a 3 mois
I'm from Brasil. Here we had an artistic and mostly musical movement called "Tropicália", which mixed psychedelic rock, avant-garde musique concrete (tape loops, sound experiments), samba, funk and soul. One of The great names in the movement was Tom Zé, a musician that always played the experimental card in his songs. Listening to any of his albums (I would recomend Todos os Olhos/All The eyes, specially the songs "Cademar" e "Todos os Olhos") one wouldn't be scared at all with the experiments in 3.15.20. In fact, my favorite song, 47.48, has a beat that reminds me big time of a slow samba produced by Tom Zé. Gambino's album obviously doesn't match Tom's geniallity, but for me it brings a similar theme from Awaken my love, with the playfullness of an artist who's just enjoying himself and his music, with nothing to prove.
Zinho
Zinho Il y a mois
Caraí confesso que não sabia que existe o estilo Tropicália, irei escutar. Mas já fazendo meu comentário antes de poder ver a similaridade com o Tom Zé, o álbum me deu a impressão (até mesmo quando ele deu por stream no site) que as músicas do álbum estão todas incompletas. No dia do lançamento o Glover ao menos me deu a entender com a nota que saiu junto que o álbum era só a primeira parte de algo a mais, ou sei lá tbm, ele não lançou nada desde então.
24 Carrot
24 Carrot Il y a 4 mois
So 42.26> Feels Like Summer according to Anthony Fantano
Arvin
Arvin Il y a 4 mois
i thought 19.10 was the best track on the record lol
fa ramen
fa ramen Il y a mois
12.38?
Ether
Ether Il y a 2 mois
Nice pfp
Cheesus Christ
Cheesus Christ Il y a 4 mois
repeating the 'best part of the album is the cover' for ten minutes isn't a review Fantano
Jeff Winger
Jeff Winger Il y a 4 mois
This was mad disrespectful, melon :(
Rocío Carro
Rocío Carro Il y a 4 mois
I agree that this album is kind of a dissapointment BUT 19.10 is definitely the best song in it.
button rebel
button rebel Il y a 4 mois
I actually liked 19.10 🤷🏽‍♂️
Jordan Starr
Jordan Starr Il y a 4 mois
damn you tripping
JoPeck Productions
JoPeck Productions Il y a 4 mois
I would rate it an 8. You asked
Enrique abb
Enrique abb Il y a 4 mois
Are you on crack or something Melon??? This album was magnificent
Nikhil Roy-mukherjee
Nikhil Roy-mukherjee Il y a 4 mois
I like 19.10, 53.49, algorythm, time and 12.38
Life of Asfandyar
Life of Asfandyar Il y a 4 mois
nice review mr. needledrop but saying you didn't like the track "18.65" because that was the year slavery was abolished was a little excessive
Ronitimes
Ronitimes Il y a 4 mois
god dammnn I didn't like the album that much either but he tore into thsi shit. Gotta agree though, so many of these songs feel like theres too much or too little. Too much repetition, too much filler, feeling like it never develops, and more, but I do find the songs listenable. But then again, im the type of person that listens to the Kanye's worst sometimes so idk
Chase Flanagan
Chase Flanagan Il y a 4 mois
well I liked it at least
bowsrrr
bowsrrr Il y a 4 mois
After listening to the album straight through I gave it a 7/10, but what do you guys give it?
S7EPHEN music
S7EPHEN music Il y a 4 mois
I think this album is supposed to be messed up. He talks about love in every moment and it is a asoul song. I think it makes this alb amaizng. It shows hes a mess even though hes a celebrity, i think hes trying to show that eevryoen is beautiful, even though we are all imperfect. And I still think that he is going to release more music, which may or may not connect to this album.
Victor Ledezma
Victor Ledezma Il y a 4 mois
UNSUBBED
Charlie O'Steen
Charlie O'Steen Il y a 4 mois
Let’s be clear. This Is America is a bad song. If you listen to it without the video, it’s hella repetitive, and it feels thrown together. This Is America is only good when paired with the music video. Kind of like how most of Because The Internet is only good if it’s paired with the screenplay. That’s why it didn’t make it on the album.
Nevets COD
Nevets COD Il y a 4 mois
3/24/18 is my anniversary. Thought the intro was funny lol
Farrier the First
Farrier the First Il y a 4 mois
agreed. i thought this album was garbage. disappointed in Gambino.
Guillermo Alonso
Guillermo Alonso Il y a 4 mois
Honestly “Because of the Internet”, “Camp” and then “STN MTN” we’re complete bangers of albums/mixtapes. Some of his best work IMO. Then brings out “Awaken My Love” and I settled with it, not my favorite but decent and well made to highlight his singing ability. Then he teases himself back into the rap game with “This is America”, and the “Summer Pack” thinking he was gonna come out with another rap album, I was so excited when this came out and immediately disappointed. I love you Gambino but get off the high horse of trying to be avant garde. Yeezy did it already bro.
Kyle Snowden
Kyle Snowden Il y a 4 mois
As somebody who absolutely loved/still loves the Album, I respect this review. I have some disagreements with many of your points, but I appreciate your take on it. It's not for everybody.
Bread Leg
Bread Leg Il y a 4 mois
Kyle Snowden yeh same. I agree
Prochain
Memes That Make Me Stan
11:36
15 Worst Albums of the 2010s
21:25